FSA Awards 2023: Vote now!

From the official FSA.Org website:

We are pleased to announce the shortlists for the 2023 Football Supporters’ Association Awards – voting is open now and fans can back their favourites here. 84 candidates will battle it out across 14 categories, recognising everything from the best players of the past year to the best podcasts and fanzines.

Vote now – cast your votes for your favourites.
The largest supporter-led awards in the country are back.

The Men’s Player of the Year category features two members of Manchester City’s all-conquering treble-winning side, Rodri and Erling Haaland, who will go up against former winner Mohammed Salah, and Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka. They are joined by first time nominees Kieran Trippier of Newcastle United and Aston Villa’s Ollie Watkins.

The shortlist for the Women’s Player of the Year features a healthy contingent from this year’s World Cup runners-up Lionesses squad, along with some Women’s Super League standouts. Lauren James represents double-winners Chelsea, alongside international team-mates Beth England from Tottenham Hotspur, Mary Earps of Manchester United and Aston Villa’s Rachel Daly. Joining them are Arsenal’s Norwegian midfielder Frida Maanum and Yui Hasegawa from Manchester City.

Pundit of the Year promises to be another hotly contested category, with three former winners in the shape of Gary Neville, Ian Wright and Jamie Carragher, alongside Ally McCoist, Jill Scott and Rachel Brown-Finnis.

Our Fans for Diversity campaign, run jointly with Kick It Out, has its own award, promoting the good work of fan groups who make football more inclusive and welcoming to all communities.

The other categories that fans will be able to have their say on include the best commentators, podcasts, social media accounts and football writers.

In all, 10 categories are open to a public vote, while five categories (Climate Action, Fans for Diversity, Fanzine, the Non-League Award and the Supporter Liaison Officer of the Year) will be decided by an FSA panel.

Voting is open now.
Voting is open until midday on Monday 20th November, with the awards being handed out at our awards ceremony, which will be held at Nobu in Portman Square, London, on Monday 4th December, presented by Victoria Derbyshire.

Shortlisted nominees are entitled to two free tickets to attend the awards dinner, and should get in touch with us at for more details.

The full list of categories and shortlisted nominees can be found below.

Men’s Player of the Year, sponsored by Gamble Aware

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
Erling Haaland (Manchester City)
Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United)
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)
Rodri (Manchester City)

Women’s Player of the Year, sponsored by Toyota

Beth England (Tottenham Hotspur)
Frida Maanum (Arsenal)
Lauren James (Chelsea)
Mary Earps (Manchester United)
Rachel Daly (Aston Villa)
Yui Hasegawa (Manchester City)

Club Podcast of the Year

1912 Exiles
The Anfield Wrap
The Square Ball
Under the Abbey Stand

Commentator of the Year

Conor McNamara
John Murray
Peter Drury
Robyn Cowen
Sam Matterface
Vicki Sparks

Fans for Diversity Award

AFC Autism
Amar Cymru
ESEA Hornets
Foxes Pride
Punjabi Villans

Fan Media of the Year

Along Come Norwich
Iron Bru
The Pinch
The Watford Treasury
True Faith

Fanzine of the Year

A Love Supreme
Alternative Wales
Blowing Bubbles
My Only Desire
The Blue & White

Football Media of the Year

BBC Sport
The Athletic
The Guardian

The Non-League Award

Bury FC – for their work in bringing football back to Gigg Lane
Clapton CFC – for their return to the Old Spotted Dog ground in E7.
Dulwich Hamlet – for their community work, including the club’s new multi-faith room
Frome Town Council – for their work securing the future of Frome Town FC and the club’s stadium
The Non-League Show – for championing non-league football at all levels
The Shrimpers Trust – for bringing together fan groups at Southend United and leading the campaign to oust owner Ron Martin

Podcast of the Year, sponsored by Gamble Aware

Football Cliches
Football Weekly
Not the Top 20
The Price of Football
The Rest is Football

TV/Radio Pundit of the YearAlly McCoist

Gary Neville
Ian Wright
Jamie Carragher
Jill Scott
Rachel Brown-Finnis

Social Media of the Year

Bryan’s Gunn
Crap 90s Football
Footy Scran
Jonny Sharples

Writer of the Year

Daniel Storey
Henry Winter
John Nicholson
Matt Slater
Nick Ames
Suzy Wrack





‘Chelsea Supporters Group’ can also be found on Twitter and Facebook

Related Images: