Three new signings added to Chelsea’s Champions League squad

From the official Chelsea FC website:

Following the closing of the January transfer window, the List A of players for the knockout stage of the 2022/23 Champions League has been submitted.

New names in List A for the squad ahead of our round of 16 tie against Borussia Dortmund are Joao FelixEnzo Fernandez and Mykhailo Mudryk.

The full List A, plus the regulations governing that list and List B are below:

Kepa Arrizabalaga
Marcus Bettinelli
Edouard Mendy

Thiago Silva
Trevoh Chalobah
Ben Chilwell
Reece James
Kalidou Koulibaly
Cesar Azpilicueta
Marc Cucurella
Wesley Fofana

Enzo Fernandez
N’Golo Kante
Mateo Kovacic
Christian Pulisic
Ruben Loftus-Cheek
Raheem Sterling
Mason Mount
Denis Zakaria
Hakim Ziyech
Conor Gallagher
Carney Chukwuemeka

Joao Felix
Mykhailo Mudryk
Kai Havertz

Champions League squad regulations

All of the clubs competing in the last 16 of the Champions League can add up to three new players to their List A squad for the remainder of the competition. There are no restrictions on players who have already represented other clubs in this season’s competition.

However, if those new additions take the total number of players on List A – comprising at least eight locally-training players, four of whom must have come through the club’s own ranks between the ages of 15 and 21 – beyond the maximum of 25, other players must be removed from the squad to make space.

List B, made up of players aged 21 or younger with two years’ training at their club, can still be updated at any time up to midnight (central European time) before a match.





‘Chelsea Supporters Group’ can also be found on Twitter and Facebook


Related Images: