AllFeaturesMatchesNews

Chelsea’s 2023/24 Premier League fixtures announced

From the official Chelsea FC website:

With the release of the fixtures for the new Premier League season, we have all the details on who, where and when Chelsea are playing…

Who is Chelsea’s first Premier League game of 2023/24 against?

Chelsea will start the 2023/24 Premier League season with a mouthwatering home fixture against Liverpool on Sunday 13 August.

Who else do Chelsea play in the opening weeks of the season?

We then travel across London to West Ham United, before playing newly promoted Luton Town, as well as Nottingham Forest, at Stamford Bridge.

When are Chelsea’s London derbies against Arsenal and Tottenham?

We host Arsenal on 21 October and shortly after travel to Tottenham on 4 November.

The reverse fixture at home to Spurs is on 24 February while our trip to the Emirates, subject to either side being in the FA Cup quarter-finals, is on 16 March.

What about the west London derbies?

We face Fulham away at the end of September and at home in January. The Brentford games are on 28 October (home) and 2 March (away).

When do Chelsea meet Manchester City and Manchester United?

Our games against the Treble winners Man City are on 11 November (home) and 17 February (away).

Both our fixtures with Man United are scheduled for midweek. We head to Old Trafford on Wednesday 6 December, with the return game taking place on Wednesday 3 April.

When do we take on Luton?

Our second home game of the season, on 26 August, comes against Luton, and we travel to play the newly promoted side on 30 December.

Who do Chelsea play over Christmas and New Year?

Prior to that fixture in Bedfordshire we head to Molineux to meet Wolves just before Christmas, and then host Crystal Palace on Boxing Day.

What does the Premier League run-in at the end of the season look like?

May begins with a home game against West Ham before we travel to the East Midlands to take on Nottingham Forest.

Who is Chelsea’s last Premier League game of 2023/24 against?

We finish the season on Sunday 19 May at home to Bournemouth.

Changes to fixtures

Supporters are reminded that throughout the campaign there will be alterations to the fixtures. Match dates can change for a variety of reasons, including live TV broadcast selections and to accommodate matches in cup competitions, including movement from Saturday to Sunday due to opponents’ participation in the Europa League or Europa Conference League. For this reason, Premier League fixtures are always advertised as being subject to change.

The Premier League has committed to giving supporters a minimum of six weeks’ notice (from the first match in the relevant month) on broadcast selections until December, and five weeks from January until Match Round 37. The Premier League will not be publicly announcing the release dates for each broadcast cycle.

Chelsea’s Premier League fixtures – 2023/24

Sun Aug 13 Liverpool home
Sat Aug 19 West Ham United away
Sat Aug 26 Luton Town home
Sat Sep 2 Nottingham Forest home
Sat Sep 16 Bournemouth away
Sat Sep 23 Aston Villa home
Sat Sep 30 Fulham away
Sat Oct 7 Burnley away
Sat Oct 21 Arsenal home
Sat Oct 28 Brentford home
Sat Nov 4 Tottenham Hotspur away
Sat Nov 11 Manchester City home
Sat Nov 25 Newcastle United away
Sat Dec 2 Brighton & Hove Albion home
Wed Dec 6 Manchester United away
Sat Dec 9 Everton away
Sat Dec 16 Sheffield United home
Sat Dec 23 Wolverhampton Wanderers away
Tue Dec 26 Crystal Palace home
Sat Dec 30 Luton Town away
Sat Jan 13 or Sat Jan 20 (fixture programme spilt due to mid-season break) Fulham home
Wed Jan 31 Liverpool away
Sat Feb 3 Wolverhampton Wanderers home
Sat Feb 10 Crystal Palace away
Sat Feb 17 Manchester City away
Sat Feb 24 Tottenham Hotspur home
Sat Mar 2 Brentford away
Sat Mar 9 Newcastle United home
Sat Mar 16 Arsenal away
Sat Mar 30 Burnley home
Wed Apr 3 Manchester United home
Sat Apr 6 Sheffield United away
Sat Apr 13 Everton home
Sat Apr 20 Brighton & Hove Albion away
Sat Apr 27 Aston Villa away
Sat May 4 West Ham United home
Sat May 11 Nottingham Forest away
Sun May 19 Bournemouth home

 

The table below shows Chelsea’s potential fixtures in all competitions. These are subject to change.

Premier League Sun Aug 13 Liverpool home
Premier League Sat Aug 19 West Ham United away
Premier League Sat Aug 26 Luton Town home
Carabao Cup Wed Aug 30 Second round
Premier League Sat Sep 2 Nottingham Forest home
Internationals 4–12 September  
Premier League Sat Sep 16 Bournemouth away
Premier League Sat Sep 23 Aston Villa home
Carabao Cup Wed Sep 27 Third round
Premier League Sat Sep 30 Fulham away
Premier League Sat Oct 7 Burnley away
Internationals 9–17 October  
Premier League Sat Oct 21 Arsenal home
Premier League Sat Oct 28 Brentford home
Carabao Cup Wed Nov 1 Fourth round
Premier League Sat Nov 4 Tottenham Hotspur away
Premier League Sat Nov 11 Manchester City home
Internationals 13–21 November  
Premier League Sat Nov 25 Newcastle United away
Premier League Sat Dec 2 Brighton & Hove Albion home
Premier League Wed Dec 6 Manchester United away
Premier League Sat Dec 9 Everton away
Premier League Sat Dec 16 Sheffield United home
Carabao Cup Wed Dec 20 Fifth round
Premier League Sat Dec 23 Wolverhampton Wanderers away
Premier League Tue Dec 26 Crystal Palace home
Premier League Sat Dec 30 Luton Town away
FA Cup Sat Jan 6 Third round
Carabao Cup Wed Jan 10 Semi-final first leg
Premier League Sat Jan 13 or Sat Jan 20 (fixture programme spilt due to mid-season break) Fulham home
Carabao Cup Wed Jan 24 Semi-final second leg
FA Cup Sat Jan 27 Fourth round
Premier League Wed Jan 31 Liverpool away
Premier League Sat Feb 3 Wolverhampton Wanderers home
Premier League Sat Feb 10 Crystal Palace away
Premier League Sat Feb 17 Manchester City away
Premier League Sat Feb 24 Tottenham Hotspur home
Carabao Cup Sun Feb 25 Final (Wembley)
FA Cup Wed Feb 28 Fifth round
Premier League Sat Mar 2 Brentford away
Premier League Sat Mar 9 Newcastle United home
Premier League Sat Mar 16 Arsenal away
FA Cup Sat Mar 16 Sixth round
Internationals 18–26 March  
Premier League Sat Mar 30 Burnley home
Premier League Wed Apr 3 Manchester United home
Premier League Sat Apr 6 Sheffield United away
Premier League Sat Apr 13 Everton home
Premier League Sat Apr 20 Brighton & Hove Albion away
FA Cup Sat Apr 20 Semi-final
Premier League Sat Apr 27 Aston Villa away
Premier League Sat May 4 West Ham United home
Premier League Sat May 11 Nottingham Forest away
Premier League Sun May 19 Bournemouth home
FA Cup Sat May 25 Final (Wembley)

 

 

 

 


‘Chelsea Supporters Group’ can also be found on Twitter and Facebook